Sunday, 14 June 2015

The Sixth book in The Finder series now available

An urgent requirement to implement a new computer system for a State Government Department leads Mike Broadhurst to discover possible corruption and criminal activities within the Department. An extremely tight deadline means that Mike cannot do all the searching for this information himself, so with the assistance of Harriet, they delve into the murky waters of unions and senior ministerial officials.

Thursday, 21 May 2015

The Fifth Book in The Finder series is now available

When going for a mountain hike with friends, they get caught up in an unexpected snow fall and lose their way. By chance they come across an old vehicle accident to discover a hidden treasure of jewels and cash before being rescued. Using her investigative skills, Harriet discovers it was part of a jewellery heist decades ago with the criminals still seeking revenge.

Sunday, 1 March 2015

The fourth book in The Finder series is now available

Missing Millions

Despite wanting to keep their romantic involvement out of their working environment, Jack asks for assistance from Harriet to investigate some unusual anomalies that he needs to resolve in the Telecommunications arena. Her investigations unravel an intricate web of deceit and corruption involving a number of immigrant workers within the entire telecommunications industry nationwide.

Sunday, 4 January 2015

The third story in The Finder series now available

Lost Property

A well known but sometimes unscrupulous property developer hires Harriet to have a Heritage Listing removed from an old rundown building that he wants to demolish to make way for a new residential development. What Harriet uncovers is a maze of deceit and corruption that threatens not only her life but others she involves. Racing against a tight deadline, Harriet exposes many of those involved but will she achieve the assignment in time?

Tuesday, 23 December 2014

The Second Book in The Finder series now available

After purchasing an old blackened brooch at a garage sale, Harriet discovers that it is a valuable piece of jewellery and was part of a collection that Henry VIII gave to each of his wives. Further intrigue mounts as she learns that the brooch was stolen from Lord Denham in 1840 by a houseboy, George Millard. He is convicted of theft and transported to Australia.

Harriet pursues her investigations until she has proof of who actually stole the brooch and travels to London to have the case re-opened by the British courts.

Sunday, 21 December 2014

Latest Story now publsihed

Now avalaible at Smashwords, Amazon and Google books.

The first in the new mystery and detective series. These are short stories covering the intrigue and adventures of harriet Morton, historian and researcher turned deteive and sleuth.

The first story is Run For Your Life

A work colleague asks Harriet to try and locate her missing 20yo brother who has run away from home. Harri, as she is affectionately known, uses her skills as a researcher for the State Library to deduce where he would be hiding and successfully locates him.

Harri is contacted by a leading Government Official after reading of her success in a national newspaper. His wife has mysteriously disappeared whilst on safari in East Africa with a family of four and he asks Harri to see if she determine what happened to his wife. Harri travels to East Africa and joins the family to retrace their last known footsteps but with little success.

Months later, a sighting of a white woman is reported and Harri returns to the African continent to continue the search but she is captured by the kidnappers and threatened with death. Harri must devise an escape and rescue plan if they are to survive.

Sunday, 19 October 2014

Basic info to get started

Hi to all readers.

I wanted to get this started, mainly so that I can communicate how to obtain my books.

ebooks can be found at
1. Smashwords -
2. Amazon - - look in the kindle store
3. Other etailers such as Barnes and Noble, Sony, Kobo etc
4. Now available in Google Books

If you want a hardcopy of any of my books, contact me at